On Thursday, June 22, The Michigan Senate passed Senate Bill 76 (H-3)! The Bill passed unanimously, 37-0. This is the version of the Bill that includes the projects originally recommended by the MNRTF Board and maintains the integrity of the Trust Fund! The Bill will now go to Governor Snyder’s desk where he is expected to sign.

The passing of this Bill is a direct result of your action,


mParks values our strong members who continue to advocate for parks and recreation throughout our state.   

If your Legislator is one of the many who supported Senate Bill 76 (H-3), be sure to call or email to let them know how grateful you are. Their vote is helping to maintain the integrity of the Michigan Natural Resources Trust Fund.

Find your Senator's contact information here.

Find your Representative's contact information here.

Thank you to the 30 Senators who voted in favor of Senate Bill 78 (H-3)

Jim Ananich

Steven Bieda

Darwin Booher

Jack Brandenburg

Tom Casperson

Patrick Colbeck

Ian Conyers

Judy Emmons

Mike Green

Vincent Gregory

Curtis Hertel Jr.

Dave Hildenbrand

Morris Hood III

Hoon-Yung Hopgood

Ken Horn

Joe Hune

Bert Johnson

Rick Jones

David Knezek

Marty Knollenberg

 Mike Kowall

Peter MacGregor

Jim Marleau

Arlan Meekhof

Mike Nofs

Margaret O'Brien

Phil Pavlov

John Proos

David Robertson

Tory Rocca

 Wayne Schmidt

Tonya Schuitmaker

Mike Shirkey

Jim Stamas

Rebekah Warren

Coleman Young II

Dale Zorn

Thank you to the 104 Representatives who voted in favor of Senate Bill 76 (H-3)

Chris Afendoulis
Thomas Albert
Julie Alexander
Sue Allor
Tom Barrett
Joseph Bellino
John Bizon
Tommy Brann
Winnie Brinks
Wendell Byrd
Julie Calley
Darrin Camilleri
Edward Canfield
Stephanie Chang
Lee Chatfield
John Chirkun
Cara Clemente
Triston Cole
Laura Cox
Kathy Crawford
Scott Dianda
Fred Durhal
Jim Ellison
Pam Faris
Diana Farrington
Ben Frederick

Daniela Garcia
LaTanya Garrett
Sherry Gay-Dagnogo
Erika Geiss
Gary Glenn
Joseph Graves
Patrick Green
Christine Greig
Tim Greimel
Beth Griffin
Vanessa Guerra
Abdullah Hammoud
Roger Hauck
Shane Hernandez
Kevin Hertel
Jon Hoadley
Michele Hoitenga
Pamela Hornberger
Gary Howell
Martin Howrylak
Holly Hughes
Brandt Iden
Larry Inman
Steven Johnson
Jewell Jones

Tim Kelly
Klint Kesto
Robert Kosowski
Beau LaFave
David LaGrand
Kim LaSata
Donna Lasinski
Dan Lauwers
Tom Leonard
Eric Leutheuser
Frank Liberati
Jim Lilly
Leslie Love
James Lower
Peter Lucido
Steve Marino
David Maturen
Michael McCready
Aaron Miller
Jeremy Moss
Sheldon Neeley
Jeff Noble
Kristy Pagan
Dave Pagel
Ronnie Peterson
Phil Phelps

Yousef Rabhi
John Reilly
Daire Rendon
Brett Roberts
Jim Runestad
Terry Sabo
Sylvia Santana
Andy Schor
Bettie Scott
Jason Sheppard
Sam Singh
Tim Sneller
William Sowerby
Lana Theis
Curt VanderWall
Scott VanSingel
Hank Vaupel
Rob VerHeulen
Roger Victory
Michael Webber
Jason Wentworth
Mary Whiteford
Robert Wittenberg
Henry Yanez
Jeff Yaroch
Adam Zemke